Wednesday, July 19, 2017

Welcome to the Midland Community School District

Thank you for taking time to visit this website, which gives you an introductory overview to our school system. I hope you will take the time to explore the options our links provide.

The Midland Community School District's Board of Education, faculty, and staff take great pride in providing the students one of the area's finest academic and activity experiences. Our aim at Midland is to prepare all of our students the opportunity to meet their fullest potential. This will be provided through a caring culture that is grounded in collaboration and providing challenging experiences through an engaging curriculum. The district has continual expectations for our children to be reaching their highest achievement and accountability goals.

Looking ahead to the future for the Midland Community School District, we expect that there will be tremendous opportunities for our children. The district is committed to high quality instructional programs, which are designed to produce caring, productive, creative citizens who will possess a desire to be life-long learners and contributing citizens.

Thank you for visiting our web site. Please visit as often as you can. Our school district will be sharing celebrations and updated additional information with you.

Doug Tuetken - Superintendent
dtuetken@midland.k12.ia.us

Carol Reilly - Secondary Principal
creilly@midland.k12.ia.us

Angela Ruley - Elementary Principal
aruley@midland.k12.ia.us

Megan Frankfurt - School Business Official/Board Secretary/Treasurer
mfrankfurt@midland.k12.ia.us

Christine Gent, Nurse
cgent@midland.k12.ia.us

Dan Greenfield, Technology Director
dgreenfield@midland.k12.ia.us

Casey Hack, Activities Director
chack@midland.k12.ia.us

Deb Larkey - Bookkeeper
dlarkey@midland.k12.ia.us
Lunch Program Questions & Elementary Building

Michelle Hansen - Administrative Assistant
mihansen@midland.k12.ia.us
PowerSchool Questions & Secondary Building

Kris Weers - Human Resources
kweers@midland.k12.ia.us
Human Resources 1 day a week




Contact Us
Main Phone: 563-488-2292
Elementary Extension 7
Middle/High School Extension 8
Secretary Extension 0


MIDLAND TELEPHONE EXTENSIONS LISTING

Elementary
510 3rd Avenue North
Oxford Junction, IA 52323
Fax: 563-826-2681
Grades: PreSchool-5

Middle/High School
106 West Webster St.
PO Box 109
Wyoming, IA 52362
Fax: 563-488-2253
Grades: 6-12

Contact: Webmaster

CURRENT INFO

2018 HS Football Camp - due May 25 for students entering grades 9-12.

2018 HS Football Camp - due May 25 for students entering grades 3-8.

2018 Girls Basketball Camp - due May 25 for students entering grades 3-8.

2018 Drivers Education Rules and Calendar All fees are due to the HS office by June 1.

2018 Midland Football Mom shirt order due online by July 8 will receive your order by July 23rd. Questions see Ms. Kaftan.

IMPORTANT INFO 2017-2018

MCSD 2017-18 Master Calendar

MMHS Map - Building, parking, driveway

2017-18 Bus Schedules

2017-18 Lunch Application

Activity Calendar 2017-2020

Midland Building Use Application

School Fees

IMPORTANT INFO 2018-2019

MCSD 2018-19 Master Calendar

MCSD 2018-19 High School Course Registration Book

ATHLETIC BOOSTERS INFO

2017-18 All Sports Food Stand Sign Up - to sign up contact Michelle in the HS office via email or phone call. These are assigned on a first requested, first filled basis. If not signed up, a time will be assigned to the parents of ALL athletes.

Vision Statement
The vision of the Midland School District is to prepare students to think, lead and serve.

Mission Statement

Helpful Links

Notice - Powerschool upgrades will be installed every 2nd Sunday of every month from 6:45-8:45AM so it will not be accessible during those times.







Midland Middle High School Facebook Page


NON SCHOOL RELATED LINKS: