Monday, July 01, 2019

Welcome to the Midland Community School District

Thank you for taking time to visit this website, which gives you an introductory overview to our school system. I hope you will take the time to explore the options our links provide.

The Midland Community School District's Board of Education, faculty, and staff take great pride in providing the students one of the area's finest academic and activity experiences. Our aim at Midland is to prepare all of our students the opportunity to meet their fullest potential. This will be provided through a caring culture that is grounded in collaboration and providing challenging experiences through an engaging curriculum. The district has continual expectations for our children to be reaching their highest achievement and accountability goals.

Looking ahead to the future for the Midland Community School District, we expect that there will be tremendous opportunities for our children. The district is committed to high quality instructional programs, which are designed to produce caring, productive, creative citizens who will possess a desire to be life-long learners and contributing citizens.

Thank you for visiting our web site. Please visit as often as you can. Our school district will be sharing celebrations and updated additional information with you.

Todd Hawley - Superintendent
thawley@midland.k12.ia.us

Carol Reilly - Secondary Principal
creilly@midland.k12.ia.us

Deanna Martens - Elementary Principal
dmartens@midland.k12.ia.us

Megan Frankfurt - School Business Official/Board Secretary/Treasurer
mfrankfurt@midland.k12.ia.us

Christine Gent, Nurse
cgent@midland.k12.ia.us

Dan Greenfield, Technology Director
dgreenfield@midland.k12.ia.us

Ryan Steines, HS Activities Director
rsteines@midland.k12.ia.us

Raymond Dosland, MS Activities Director & Fine Arts Director
rdosland@midland.k12.ia.us

Michelle Hansen - Administrative Assistant - Secondary
mihansen@midland.k12.ia.us
PowerSchool Questions & Secondary Building

Erika Tubbs - Administrative Assistant - Elementary
etubbs@midland.k12.ia.us
Lunch Program Questions & Elementary Building

Becca Harvey - Human Resources
bharvey@midland.k12.ia.us
Human Resources 1 day a week




Contact Us
Main Phone: 563-488-2292
Elementary Extension 7
Middle/High School Extension 8
Secretary Extension 0


MIDLAND TELEPHONE EXTENSIONS LISTING

Elementary
510 3rd Avenue North
Oxford Junction, IA 52323
Fax: 563-826-2681
Grades: PreSchool-5

Middle/High School
106 West Webster St.
PO Box 109
Wyoming, IA 52362
Fax: 563-488-2253
Grades: 6-12

Contact: Webmaster

CURRENT/UPCOMING INFO

Midland Youth Football Camp - for students entering grades 3-8. July 29-31st from 8-10AM Cost is $25. Register soon! NOTE there was an error in dates on newsletter! These are correct dates!

Midland Youth Football Camp - for students entering grades 3-8. August 5-9 from 6-8PM Cost is $25. Register soon!

Midland Youth Volleyball Camp - August 6-8 for students entering grades 3-8. 9-11AM Cost is $25. Register soon!

IMPORTANT INFO 2019-2020

MCSD 2019-20 Master Calendar

School Fees

2019-20 Lunch Application

2019-20 Lunch Informational Letter

2019-20 Middle/High School Supply List

2019-20 Elementary School Supply List

Activity Calendar 2019-20

2019-20 TENTATIVE Bus Schedules This is the most up to date list we currently have, if you are not listed and need to be call the school!

Midland Guidelines for Volunteers, Chaperones, Drivers - needs filled out by anyone who wants to do one of these things for the school this year.

Midland Building Use Application

ATHLETIC BOOSTERS INFO

2019-20 All Sports Food Stand Sign Up - to sign up contact Michelle in the HS office via email or phone call. These are assigned on a first requested, first filled basis. If not signed up, a time will be assigned to the parents of ALL athletes.

Vision Statement
The vision of the Midland School District is to prepare students to think, lead and serve.

Mission Statement

Helpful Links

Notice - Powerschool upgrades will be installed every 2nd Sunday of every month from 6:45-8:45AM so it will not be accessible during those times.