Friday, March 26, 2021


Middle/High School Personnel

Grades 6-12
106 W Webster Street, PO Box 109
Wyoming, IA 52362
563-488-2292

To contact a staff member via email click the appropriate link below. To reach the staff member by phone call 563-488-2292 and enter their extension when prompted. Please be aware that direct extensions ring through to classrooms during the day; to not interrupt classroom instruction, please call before or after school or during the teacher's planning time. Unfortunately the extensions do not work for all calls all of the time, the secretary can put you through if that is the case, we apologize but cannot figure out the system glitch.

Administration Name

Department

Extension

Email

Photo

Website

Todd Hawley

Superintendent

1280

thawley@midland.k12.ia.us

Website

Carol Guenther

Principal

1120

cguenther@midland.k12.ia.us

Website

Debra Brokaw

School Counselor

1360

dbrokaw@midland.k12.ia.us

Website

Makenzie Lasack

School Counselor

1360

mlasack@midland.k12.ia.us

Website

Ryan Steines

High School Activities Director

3210

rsteines@midland.k12.ia.us

Website

Raymond Dosland

Middle School Activities & Fine Arts Director

3210

rdosland@midland.k12.ia.us

Website

Megan Frankfurt

School Business Official

1210

mfrankfurt@midland.k12.ia.us

Website

Michelle Hansen

Administrative Assistant

1230

mihansen@midland.k12.ia.us

Website

Kelly Stillwagon

Human Resources

1110

hr@midland.k12.ia.us

Website

Christine Gent

School Nurse

1180

cgent@midland.k12.ia.us

Website

Kayla Paulsen

Health Assistant

1200

kpaulsen@midland.k12.ia.us

John Stender

Transportation Director

1140

jstender@midland.k12.ia.us

Website

Teacher Name

Department

Extension

Email

Photo

Website

Eric Brown

Social Studies

1130

ebrown@midland.k12.ia.us

Website

Dawn Buol

9-12 Resource

2120

dbuol@midland.k12.ia.us

Website

Jamie Christiansen

Science

1150

jchristiansen@midland.k12.ia.us

Website

Kristina Doll

PS-12 Librarian

2230

kdoll@midland.k12.ia.us

Website

Raymond Dosland

MS PE / MS Activies & Fine Arts Director

2340

rdosland@midland.k12.ia.us

Website

Jennifer Eckhardt

Spanish

2320

jeckhardt@midland.k12.ia.us

Website

Jon Eganhouse

9-12 Science

1220

jeganhouse@midland.k12.ia.us

Website

Dalton Harms

Special Ed/Alternative

2310

dharms@midland.k12.ia.us

Website

Zach Hebl

Mathematics

2310

zhebl@midland.k12.ia.us

Website

Ben Hildebrandt

PE/Health

1330

bhildebrandt@midland.k12.ia.us

Website

Stephanie Kaftan

Social Studies

2360

skaftan@midland.k12.ia.us

Website

Kellie Kelck

Art

2110

kkelck@midland.k12.ia.us

Website

Heather Kidder

Language Arts

1310

hkidder@midland.k12.ia.us

Website

Jane Koch

Business

jkoch@midland.k12.ia.us

Website

Brittney McElroy

MS/HS Subjects

3460

bmcelroy@midland.k12.ia.us

Website

Sarah Messenger

Resource

3200

smessenger@midland.k12.ia.us

Website

Angela Ruley

Band/Vocal

1160

aruley@midland.k12.ia.us

Website

Cheri Ruley

6th Grade

3360

cruley@midland.k12.ia.us

Website

Ryan Steines

Math/HS Activities Director

2330

rsteines@midland.k12.ia.us

Website

Ryan Streets

Industrial Technology

2210

rstreets@midland.k12.ia.us

Website

Jennifer Westphal

Ag Science/FFA

2240

jwestphal@midland.k12.ia.us

Website

Craig Wilson

Language Arts

2220

cwilson@midland.k12.ia.us

Website

Elizabeth Wright

Interventionist

1170

ewright@midland.k12.ia.us

Website

Jill Yousse

6th Grade

1290

jyousse@midland.k12.ia.us

Website

Classified Staff Name

Department

Email

Photo

Kristina Agnitsch

Paraeducator

kagnitsch@midland.k12.ia.us

Theresa Ballew

Paraeducator

tballew@midland.k12.ia.us

Stacey Current

Paraeducator

scurrent@midland.k12.ia.us

Bobbie Dettbarn

Paraeducator

bdettbarn@midland.k12.ia.us

Lorie Dunne

Paraeducator

ldunne@midland.k12.ia.us

Carla Eganhouse

Paraeducator

ceganhouse@midland.k12.ia.us

Theresa Gravel

Paraeducator/Nutrition Cashier

tgravel@midland.k12.ia.us

Jan Henkes

Paraeducator

jhenkes@midland.k12.ia.us

Madeline Klemme

Library Associate

mklemme@midland.k12.ia.us

Gail Merrill

Paraeducator

gmerrill@midland.k12.ia.us

Lennie Miller

At Risk Liason

lmiller@midland.k12.ia.us

Carrie Oakley

Online Academy Para

coakley@midland.k12.ia.us

Marcela Rickels

Paraeducator

mrickels@midland.k12.ia.us

Joy Vacek

Paraeducator

jvacek@midland.k12.ia.us

Christina VanAmburg

Paraeducator

cvanamburg@midland.k12.ia.us

Tim Wright

Day Custodian

twright@midland.k12.ia.us

Jorge Espinosa

Night Custodian

jespinosa@midland.k12.ia.us

Contact Us
Main Phone: 563-488-2292
Elementary Extension 7
Middle/High School Extension 8
Secretary Extension 0


MIDLAND TELEPHONE EXTENSIONS LISTING

Midland Elementary
510 3rd Avenue North
PO Box F
Oxford Junction, IA 52323
Fax: 563-826-2681
Grades: PS-5

Midland Middle/High School
106 West Webster St.
PO Box 109
Wyoming, IA 52362
Fax: 563-488-2253
Grades: 6-12

Contact: Webmaster

CURRENT/UPCOMING INFO

Summer Drives Ed Info 2021

Ways to view MCSD events during covid, thanks to our partners:

Varsity: Wyoming Telephone YouTube Channel

JV: Midland Middle / High School Facebook

IMPORTANT INFO 2021-22

MCSD 2021-22 Master Calendar

IMPORTANT INFO 2020-21

MCSD 2020-21 Master Calendar revised 2.22.21

MCSD 2020-21 School Supply List

MCSD 2020-21 Midland School Fees

20-21 Lunch Application Letter

20-21 Lunch Application How To

20-21 Lunch Application Form - this can be used all year and resubmitted if your family income changes during the school year!

Midland Guidelines for Volunteers, Chaperones, Drivers - needs filled out by anyone who wants to do one of these things for the school this year. Needed once every 3 years by repeating volunteers.

Midland Building Use Application - needs filled out by any individual/group wanting to use a room in either school.

To nominate someone for Midland Hall of Fame complete this form and return to the HS office.

ATHLETIC BOOSTERS INFO

All Sports Food Stand Sign Up - to sign up contact Michelle in the HS office via email or phone call. These are assigned on a first requested, first filled basis. If not signed up, a time will be assigned to the parents of ALL athletes.

Vision Statement
The vision of the Midland School District is to prepare students to think, lead and serve.

Mission Statement

Helpful Links

Notice - Powerschool upgrades will be installed every 2nd Sunday of every month from 6:45-8:45AM so it will not be accessible during those times.










Midland Middle High School Facebook Page

Midland Elementary Facebook Page


NON SCHOOL RELATED LINKS:







~ ~ ~ ~ ~

Thanks to MHS grad

Shawn Woodward

who helps us troubleshoot our website when needed. His donation of time and talents is greatly appreciated!