School Board

BOARD MEMBERS:

President: Sarah Fishwild – 563-357-6101 – sfishwild@midland.k12.ia.us – Term expires Sept 2025

Vice President: Teryn Crist – 563-221-2793 – tcrist@midland.k12.ia.us – Term expires Sept 2027

Scott Doll – 319-551-6016 – sdoll@midland.k12.ia.us – Term expires Sept 2027

Stacie Cronkleton – 319-480-4595 – scronkleton@midland.k12.ia.us– Term expires Sept 2027

Lennie Miller – 319-480-4701 – lmiller@midland.k12.ia.us – Term expires Sept 2025 – Appointed to Fill Vacancy

Jeramie Ellefson – 319-480-2628 – jeellefson@midland.k12.ia.us– Term expires Sept 2025

Teri Sterk – 319-560-7842 – tsterk@midland.k12.ia.us – Term expires Sept 2025


Midland School Board meets regularly at 6:00 p.m. on the fourth Monday of each month, unless otherwise posted.

School Board meetings are held in the Library/Media Center at the Middle/High School in Wyoming.



SCHOOL BOARD POLICIES:


Midland School Board Legislative Priorities:

  1. Mental Health
  2. Teacher Recruitment & Licensure
  3. State Supplemental Aid including Preschool
  4. Unfunded Mandates with an efficacy on Vouchers/Educational Savings Accounts (ESA)